Contact us

Suffolk Wildlife Trust, Brooke House, Ashbocking, Ipswich, IP6 9JY

01473 890089 |

Who's who

Chief Executive - Julian Roughton

Conservation Team

Head of Property and Projects - Steve Aylward




Head of Conservation - Dorothy Casey (PT)



Senior Conservation Adviser/Consultancy Manager - Dr Simone Bullion (PT)

Conservation Planner - James Meyer

Conservation AdviserSusan Stone (PT)

Water for Wildlife AdviserPenny Hemphill (PT)

Wildlife Sites AdviserLeonie Washington  (PT)

Community Wildlife Adviser Tracey Housley (PT)

Ecologist - Alison Looser

North East Suffolk Sites ManagerAlan Miller

North East Suffolk Reserves Assistant - Sam Hanks

Broads Warden Matt Gooch

Sizewell Belts WardenDayne West & Jamie Smith

Lound Lakes WardenCarl Herrington

South East Suffolk Sites ManagerAndrew Excell

Valley Fens WardenRichard Young

Valley Fens Reserves Assistant - Debs Crawford

West Suffolk Sites ManagerWilliam Cranstoun

Lackford Reserve Assistant - Joe Bell-Tye

Woodlands WardenPete Fordham

Reserves Assistant – Giles Cawston

Ipswich Team Leader Stuart Holland

Sandlings Warden Ben Calvesbert

Grazing Officer Jane Barber

Education Team

Head of Education and CommunityJudy Powell



Community Adviser/Watch Organiser Sara Holman (PT)

Wildlearning Training Co-ordinatorLesley Walduck (PT)

People and Wildlife Co-ordinatorBev Rogers (PT)

Woodland Education Ranger Bradfield Woods - Joanne Atkins (PT)

Carlton Marshes Education Officer Joanna Shackleton

Foxburrow Farm Education Officer - Jenny Kent (PT) &  Cathy Smith (PT)

Ipswich Education Ranger - Susannah O'Riordan

Lackford Lakes Education Officer Emma Keeble

People and Wildlife Ranger Knettishall Heath - Sam Gay

Redgrave & Lopham Fen Education Officer – Deborah Key (PT)


Development Team

Head of DevelopmentChristine Luxton



Communications & Fundraising Manager Kerry Stranix (PT)

Design Manager – Clare Sheehan (PT)

Membership Manager (for membership, Direct Debit and Gift Aid enquiries) – Samantha Grange

Development Manager - Michael Strand

Editor, Suffolk Wildlife magazine/Grants Officer - Matt Gaw (PT)

Communcations Officer Jane Eade (PT)

Receptionist - Gemma Foreman (FT), Carole Wilson (PT) & Donna Palfreman

Membership Officer - Shaun Norris

Lackford Lakes Visitor Officer - Mike Andrews

Lackford Lakes Visitor Assistant - Hawk Honey (PT)

Business Support Team

Head of Business Support –  Sarah Tecklenberg

Finance & Administration Officer - Bridget Aldis

Accounts Officer - Elizabeth Jones

Administrator / PA - Samantha Clanford


See a full list of our Board of Trustees

Nature matters - click through to join


Suffolk Wildlife Trust is a registered charity no. 262777 and a company registered by guarantee no. 695346